Twisted

Twisted, by Laurie Halse Anderson [YA Fiction]

by Shreya, 8th grader

Twisted, by Laurie Halse Anderson, was another original novel in the unique style of writing this author uses. Twisted reminds me a lot of Speak, by the same author, so if you liked Speak, then I’m sure you’ll like Twisted as well. Twisted is a great coming-of-age story and a lot of people can relate to the pressures of high school. I really enjoyed Twisted because, as the title suggests, the story is constantly twisted and gripping the reader. I was reading this book on the plane this summer, and I was disappointed because I finished it so fast! Also, this book isn’t just for teens. My mom rean out of books to read while on vacation and she loved it as well.

One Response to “Twisted”

  1. natalieforever Says:

    I have enjoyed Laurie Halse Anderson’s books such as the Prom and Fever 1793. I want to Twisted because I enjoy books that I can relate to. I agree that adults can enjoy young adult books because my Mom reads them all the time. I can’t wait to read Twisted!

Leave a Reply

